Aikido Links

 

 

 

Aikido Organizations and Headquarters

Takamusu Aikido Association - http://www.takemusu.org/

An American Iwama Aikido Organization

 

Ibaraki Dojo, Iwama Japan - http://www13.big.or.jp/~aikikai/

The Iwama dojohttp://unm.wsrjj.org/unminstitute.htm

 

Hombu Dojo, Tokyo Japan - http://www.aikikai.or.jp/eng/index.html

The World Headquarters of all Aikido

 

 

Dojos where Sensei Barrett has trained or that are led by his former instructors

Aikido Arts Center Santa Fe - http://aikidoarts.org/

My home dojo in New Mexico led by Bill Smythe Sensei

 

Aikido Berlin-Karow - http://www.aikidodojoberlin-karow.de/

A dojo in Berlin, Germany founded and led by Wolfgang Baumgartner Sensei, my first Aikido Sensei

 

Shinau Aikido – http://www.shinauaikido.com

A wonderful Iwama dojo founded and led by Tom Rennie Sensei but don’t get Rickrolled!

 

Aikido in Fredricksburg - http://www.aikidoinn.com/

If you are on the east coast check out this great dojo founded and led by Aviv Goldsmith Sensei

 

North County Aikikai - http://www.ncaikikai.org/

A San Diego County dojo affiliated with Birikai International and led by Coryl Crane Sensei

 

Aikido At The Center - http://www.aikido.pair.com/

An Iwama Dojo in Tucson led by Judith Robinson Sensei

 

Sonoran Aikikai - http://sonoranaikikai.com/

A fine Tucson dojo affiliated with Birankai International.  Sonoran Aikiki is led by Diane Deskin Sensei

 

Sandia Budokan Aikido - http://www.sandiabudokan.org/aikido.html

A wonderful Albuquerque dojo.  The Aikido program is led by James Cornfield Sensei

 

 

Links to Aikido Information

Aikido Journal – http://blog.aikidojournal.com/

The BEST site for current and historic information on Aikido

 

AikiWeb - http://www.aikiweb.com/

Another great site for Aikido information on the web with perhaps the best dojo location search engine

 

 

Aikido Supplies

Nippon Budogu - http://www.nipponbudogu.com/collections/catalog

High quality weapons

 

E-Bogu - http://www.e-bogu.com/Aikido-Gi-Uniform-Set-s/205.htm

Good quality yet inexpensive clothing

 

Erler's Martial Arts - http://www.erlersmartialarts.com/albuquerque-nm-supplies.htm

Local Albuqerque martial arts supplies

 

 

Non-Aikido Links

The National Homepage of Wa Shin Ryu Ju-jutsu - http://www.wsrjj.org/v2/

A traditional ju-jutsu style and program headed by Dr. Andrew Yiannakis.  In Albuquerque they are also affiliated with Sandia Budokan.

 

Institute for Traditional Martial Arts at the University of New Mexico - http://unm.wsrjj.org/unminstitute.htm

An organization developed to promote traditional Asian martial arts.

Here's where you can enter in text. Feel free to edit, move, delete or add a different page element.

 

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Albuquerque Iwama Aikido